Search Site

Advanced Search



Media Contest

Contest Instructions

Register for Contest

Problems and Results

Download Certificates

Articles, Resources & Links

Contest Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

Advisor Login

Forgotten Password

Contact Us

View Cart

MCM: The Mathematical Contest in Modeling
ICM: The Interdisciplinary Contest in Modeling

MCM/ICM 2003 Winners and Results

Download a complete results report in portable document format (pdf)

The SIX Outstanding Winners of the continuous MCM (A) Problem are:

California Institute of Technology, CA — SIAM Prize Recipient

Harvard University, MA

Harvey Mudd College, CA

Southeast University, P.R. China

University Washington, WA — MAA Prize Recipient

Zhejiang University, P.R. China — Informs Prize Recipient

The Five Outstanding Winners of the Discrete MCM (B) Problem are:

University of Washington, WA — Informs Prize Recipient

University of Colorado at Boulder, CO — SIAM Prize Recipient

Peking University, School of Mathematical, P.R. China

Dong Hua University, P.R. China

Youngstown State University, OH — MAA Prize Recipient

The Five Outstanding Winners of the INTERDISCIPLINARY ICM (C) Problem are:

Humboldt State University, CA — Informs Prize Recipient

United States Military Academy, NY

Wake Forest University, NC

Carroll College, MT

Harvey Mudd College, CA