Search Site

Advanced Search



Media Contest

Contest Instructions

Register for Contest

Problems and Results

Download Certificates

Articles, Resources & Links

Contest Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

Advisor Login

Forgotten Password

Contact Us

View Cart

MCM: The Mathematical Contest in Modeling
ICM: The Interdisciplinary Contest in Modeling

MCM/ICM 2007 Winners and Results

MCM Problem A

MCM Problem B

ICM Problem C

2007 MCM
Problem A Results

Download THE complete MCM results report in portable document format (pdf)

The FIVE Outstanding Winners of the continuous MCM (A) Problem are:

University of Washington, WA MAA Prize Recipient

University of Washington, WA

Harvard University, MA INFORMS Prize Recipient

MIT, MA SIAM Prize Recipient

Duke University, NC



2007 MCM
Problem B Results

The NINE Outstanding Winners of the Discrete MCM (B) Problem are:

University of Stellenbosch, South Africa SIAM Prize Recipient

Truman State University, MO — MAA Prize Recipient

National University of Singapore, Singapore

University of Puget Sound
, WA

School of Mathematical Sciences,Peking University, China

National University of Defense Technology, China

Duke University, NC INFORMS Prize Recipient

Duke University, NC

Slippery Rock University, PA

Rowan University, NJ Ben Fusaro Award (Meritorious Winner)



2007 ICM
Problem C Results

DOWNLOAD THE complete ICM results report in portable document format (pdf)

The TWO Outstanding Winners of the INTERDISCIPLINARY ICM (C) Problem are:

Duke University, NC

Princeton University, NJ INFORMS Prize Recipient