Consortium for Mathematics and its Applications

COMAP Leadership

COMAP Leader Team

COMAP’s leader team is comprised of the Executive Director, a Director of Operations, and a Director of Education. COMAP’s contest leader team includes the Director of Undergraduate Contests, Director of School Level Contests, and all Contest Directors.

Solomon Garfunkel

Founder & CEO, COMAP Inc.

Paul Kehle

Director of Education

Kayla Blyman

Director, MidMCM
St. Martin’s University

Jack Picciuto

Director of Operations
Director, School Contests and HiMCM

Steve Horton

Director, MCM
Professor Emeritus, United States Military Academy

Amanda Beecher

Director, ICM
Ramapo College of New Jersey

COMAP Board of Trustees

COMAP is guided by a distinguished group of mathematicians, educators, and corporate executives who constitute our Board.

Solomon Garfunkel

Founder & CEO, COMAP Inc.

Eric Robinson

Board President
Professor Emeritus, Ithaca College

Diane Briars

Past-President, National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM)

Margaret Cozzens

DIMACS at Rutgers University

Tom Ferrio

Ferrio Associates

Rufus Glasper

League for Innovation in the Community College

Paul Kehle

Hobart and William Smith Colleges

Steve Rasmussen

Mathematics Education and Publishing Consultant

Who else contributes to
the COMAP mission?


COMAP develops curriculum resources, professional development programs, and contest opportunities that are multidisciplinary, academically rigorous, and fun for educators and students. COMAP's educational philosophy is centered around mathematical modeling: using mathematical tools to explore real-world problems.

© 2022 COMAP, Inc.
All Rights Reserved.